SellerCentral offers you a vacation setting for your seller account that allows you to activate and deactivate your offer listings with just one mouse click. If you are, for example, out of the office for a few weeks and want to temporarily deactivate your offer listings on Amazon.co.uk because you can’t process incoming orders during this time, please follow these steps in order to deactivate your listings:
In SellerCentral, select the Settings tab and then select the Account Info menu item. You will find a paragraph called Listing Status.
Click the Edit button. The next dialoge will allow you to activate or deactivate your offer listings. In order to deactivate your offers, select the Inactive option and then confirm your selection by clicking the Update button.
Your SellerCentral account’s start page will notify you that your offer listings have been deactivated and will no longer be available to your customers on the Amazon.co.uk platform until you reactivate your listings. Please be advised that activating as well as deactivating your offer listings may take up to one hour before the changes are applied.
Note: Changing your listing status to "inactive" has no impact on current orders that might have been placed immediately before you deactivated your listings - it will only prevent customers from placing new orders for your items. Existing orders still need to be processed in order to avoid late shipments. We suggest that you don't deactivate your listings at the last minute.